Pennsylvania Auto Insurance

Why You Need To Have Pennsylvania Auto Insurance

Having a car can be expensive. Even if you don’t have to make car payments because you own your car, general maintenance, gas, and car insurance can really begin to add up. You’ve probably thought about dropping your Pennsylvania Auto Insurance more than once because it’ll be more affordable. However, that just isn’t an option.

Did you know that having Pennsylvania Auto Insurance is the law? There’s no way around it; if you have a vehicle and you drive it then you have to have at least the state minimum for car insurance. In Pennsylvania, you must have Bodily Injury Liability, Property Damage Liability, and Limited Tort. It may seem like a lot of coverage, however you’ll be very thankful that you have it if you’re in an accident.

We often think “I won’t get in an accident”. But they happen. A lot of things come into play when you get into an accident. It’s not just your own vehicle and whomever is in your car that you have to worry about. There’s also the other person and their property. Furthermore, if there comes to be a lawsuit against you, you could be found responsible to pay the other person’s legal feels as well. Having insurance will greatly save you from the astronomical expenses as a result of an accident.

If it comes to be that you are in an accident and you don’t have Pennsylvania Auto Insurance, the expenses aren’t the only thing that could be put on your shoulders. In fact, if you are simply pulled over for any reason and you do not have auto insurance you could face a number of penalties including:

  • A minimum $300 fine
  • 3 month vehicle registration suspension
  • 3 month driver’s license suspension
  • Vehicle impoundment

After you take care of any or all of the things above that are issued upon you, they will end up on your driving record. Too many driving record infringements and you could have your driving privileges suspended for a longer period of time. In addition, actually obtaining car insurance could become more difficult. Pennsylvania Auto Insurance Companies reserve the right to deny you coverage if you are found to be too much of a liability. If a potential insurance company does give you coverage, you may end up paying much more than you would normally pay.

It can be an extra expense, but having Pennsylvania Car Insurance isn’t an option, it’s a necessity.

 

New York Car Insurance

When buying car insurance in New York, you need to be aware of the special requirements for car insurance. New York has regulations that other states do not have. In New York, you are required to carry liability insurance, uninsured motorist insurance and no-fault insurance.

Why is New York Car Insurance so Expensive?

Car insurance rates in New York are so expensive for several reasons. There is a lot of car theft in New York, which raises car insurance rates. Even if you are a safe driver and have a great driving record, your rates will be driven up because of the accidents of others. New York has one of the highest accident rates per capita in the country.

The large incidents of car theft also drive up the rates of your New York car insurance. New York also has the second highest fraud rating in the nation. The tort system of New York means that there are more lawyers per capita than other states. There are a lot of lawsuits involving car accidents, so insurance companies have to follow strict New York guidelines.

How to Choose New York Car Insurance

When getting insurance in New York, you are required to buy from a company that is actually licensed to sell insurance in the state. Proof of this insurance has to be presented to the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) before your car can be registered.

Shop around and find the best insurance rates for your car from a licensed car New York car insurance company like http://newyork-insurance.website/new-york-car-insurance/. The agent will be able to tell you how much liability, no fault and uninsured motorist insurance you have to get. Most will tell you to purchase more than the minimum to ensure that you are completely covered in case of an accident.

Uninsured Drivers

If, for any reason, you lose your car insurance or decide to stop paying premiums, the state of New York requires that you immediately go to the DMV and turn in your driver’s license and car tags. Failure to do so will result in losing your car registration and your license. There are stiff penalties for driving without the required car insurance.

If you have no insurance and you think it would be safe to drive, “just this once”, you might want to think again. The consequence for driving without insurance in New York is the loss of your driver’s license for a year.

Conclusion

Consider all of your options and make sure that you purchase at least the minimum required coverage and keep your premiums paid so that you don’t run into any problems that will severely affect your ability to work and play because you have lost your driver’s license.

Illinois car insurance

Three of the most costly Illinois car insurance mistakes you might be making

There is a popular advertisement out there that claims it can help you save all kinds of money on auto insurance in 15 minutes – and a lot of people have fallen hook, line, and sinker for that punchline without really thinking it through.

Do you really believe that anyone (ANYONE) would be able to purchase quality Illinois car insurance in 15 minutes or less from here, the kind of car insurance that is going to protect their multi-thousand dollar investment and end up costing them at least a few hundred dollars a year (and sometimes a few thousand dollars the year)?

Sometimes it takes more time than that just to make a cup of coffee!

This kind of thinking inevitably leads to some pretty common Illinois car insurance mistakes, mistakes that you’re going to want to try and avoid at all costs unless you like throwing away money on cut rate insurance.

Mistake #1 – Not shopping around for multiple Illinois car insurance quotes ahead of time

One of the most common reasons that people end up getting soaked poor Illinois car insurance is because they go with the first insurance offer they come across that seems like a good deal, rather than investigating and comparing different offers.

Do not make this mistake.

You might end up leaving a bucket of money on the table, wasting hundreds or thousands of dollars over the lifetime of your policy, and not even getting the caliber of insurance you could have in the first place.

Mistake #2 – Not making sure that they have complete and comprehensive coverage

A lot of people also have a tendency to pull the trigger on the cheapest Illinois car insurance policy they come across, leveraging the least amount of insurance available or that is required by law.

And while that’s a surefire way to save a lot of money on Illinois car insurance, it’s also a surefire way to put yourself in a really sticky situation if you ever find yourself in an accident or ever need to put in an insurance claim.

Always buy Illinois car insurance based on value, not on price.

Mistake #3 – Not investigating the reputation of Illinois car insurance companies before signing on the dotted line

Finally, you’re going to want to make sure that you do at least a little bit of research into the reputation of any of the Illinois car insurance companies you’re thinking about working with.

You want to be sure that you aren’t going to find yourself in for a nasty surprise when it comes time to make a claim, leverage the insurance you’ve already paid for, or deal with their customer service department in any way, shape, or form.

California Car Insurance

California Drivers’ Financial Responsibility

 

If your vehicle is operated, or even parked, on A California road, it is required by law that you carry some form of financial responsibility.  This means that most people will need to purchase a California car insurance policy.  A person may remain legal without a California car insurance policy only if they: make a $35,000 cash deposit with the California DMV, obtain a Certificate of Self-Insurance from the DMV, or hold a surety bond of $35,000 from a licensed California Business.

 

California Car Insurance Minimums

 

Since most people don’t have $35,000 just lying around, a California car insurance policy is often the most viable option for a driver to provide financial responsibility.  To meet the state mandated minimum coverage levels for California car insurance, a policy must provide the following liability coverage amounts: $5000 for property damage, $15,000 for bodily injury or death of a person, and $30,000 bodily injury or death coverage for more than one person.  A California car insurance policy that covers these amounts of liability does cover the legal minimums to allow operation of a motor vehicle in the state, but many drivers find that supplemental coverages are also good to have.

 

Supplemental Insurance Coverages

 

Minimum liability coverage is a safety net in place for you in the event that you cause damage or injury to somebody else or their property.  Your vehicle is not covered for any repairs that you may make necessary.  If you would like to have coverage over your vehicle in a California car insurance policy, you may want to purchase comprehensive coverage, as it is how to insure your car against damages that are not the result of traffic accidents (theft, vandalism, etc.).  Collision coverage is insurance that will cover damages sustained by your vehicle in a traffic collision.  Uninsured/Underinsured motorist coverage will cover damage caused to your vehicle by any driver that does not carry proper California car insurance.  There are even insurance options that address your needs by covering the need for a rental car, or even coverage that is aimed at aiding in towing and labor costs in the event of a break-down.

 

Collision and Comprehensive: It’s Not Always Your Choice

 

Collision and comprehensive coverages are usually optional coverages for drivers that own their vehicles.  If your car is being financed, however, you will generally be required by your vehicle’s lienholder to carry collision and comprehensive coverage.